new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Rainbow Curtain Memories

11:18 a.m. || March 21, 2005

It's strange having the house remodeled, I know it's just a house and houses sooner or later need to meet the standards of all the other Jones's. But it's a little strange and a little wrong that this house is getting remodeled. I mean except for a couple of appliances one or two pieces of furniture and like the occasional paint jobs and that one time they remodeled the bathrooms. This house had looked the same has been the same for 20 years and even much longer then that.
Seriously it's sad watching them tare down my window... I've spent 20 years looking out with ever changing eyes at our never changing neighborhood. But I suppose everyone needs change eventually, change is good... I mean it's what makes the world go round. At least that's what I've always come to believe. It's just kind of sad I wont be looking out on my neighbor from my old wooden framed window anymore. It won't have the out lines of all these crazy stickers that I had put on my window in my high school years, I loved those stickers. But what I loved even more is the fact out of all the things I got in trouble for growing up I never got in trouble for covering my windows up with stickers. Hell they still would be there now if my parents didn't have a cleaning crew come here when I moved away and they decided to clean the window up... But this so isn't the point...

The point is if I really have a point.... Okay so I'm not sure what the point is. All I know is it's kind of sad, but I don't know what's sadder my attachment to this house or the fact I'm contemplating the windows.
Maybe I wouldn't feel so silly if someone understood where I'm coming from but in a world where almost everyone I know never stayed in one place or one home long enough how could they understand... That a house can be so much more then a home... That fading yellow walls and rainbow curtains memories... 20 years of collected nostalgia from a pac rat... Old windows and chipped paint is everything...

Maybe change, growing up and moving away wont be as easy as I always thought it would be... Because what was is slowly changing into something new...

*sigh* Who ever said new was better never tossed plastic army men out the window with plastic bag parachutes.

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006