new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Reality is stranger then fiction....

11:07 p.m. || October 04, 2004

My day was one of those days that somehow jumbled together all the things I really love about this world, yet also the things that make me wish life wasn't so real. Today is one of those days I'm convinced the higher powers laid upon me to help me to remember the things I love, and the things that make me joyful that make me not want to give up.... Not yet anyway.

Okay let's start at the beginning....

Jedd calls me at 4:45 a.m. waking me from a somewhat restful sleep to inform me he's going to the emergency room and to go tell Mom that he's going there. At the end of the day I find out he needs Surgery.... This is one of many shoes that have fallen on him and you know what? I don't like it I want the powers that be to give him a fucking rest... So needless to say this is one of those things that makes life a tad bit too real.
Then there was the thing about me not doing well at my new job, which waking up and finding that out first thing in the morning doesn't help my psyche. It actually made me shed a few tears, I just want this to work out...

Okay then there was....

I was sitting at the bus stop and out of know where the peanut mobile drives right past me... Has anyone seen this thing? It's like bright yellow and its shaped like a peanut and at the back of the car there's like the peanut guy statue with the top hat and everything. Needless to say this made me smile I mean this is all I needed really to make me feel a little better.

Then...

As I was sitting at the stop listening to Jewel and just trying to go into a peaceful zone this older women I'd say she was in her late 60's came and sat next to me and she asked me how frequent the bus comes by, So we start chatting and we all of a sudden start talking about cats and she tells me about her one cat and how he like uses his head and like leans on her. But she like has to demonstrate this to me. Anyway this women was actually very sweet even if she laid her head on my shoulder. So we chatted all the way to my stop. So yeah I made a single serving friend today... If you've watched Fight Club you will know what I'm talking about if you haven't you should. But yeah I love nice strangers, I like when you can talk to someone who is nice and slightly crazy. There's usually no harm in it and it helps to remind me that there are nice people out there. It helps me to keep a little hope out there for humanity.

Okay and then there was work.

That was good I actually got out on time for once, and Molly was shopping so she stopped to say hi which made my day. No seriously like hearing her greeting of "hey you" from behind me just warmed my heart. I haven't actually looked forward to seeing anyone I know while I work... But I guess Molly's a little different she's my pal and I don't have to pretend pleasantries with her. I don't have many people where I'm actually honestly content when I see them, especially when I'm doing my working thing... I'd say I need more friends but I don't know about that, it's a little too frustrating finding real people.

But yeah for the most part that was my day and my day was good...
It made me scared, happy, amused, glad... It made me feel I mean really feel. It wasn't one of those days I have so often where most of the time I feel like I'm just going through the motions...

Today was a special day ... as corny as that may sound...

On a random note I want to make like a painting or something on part of my room with like my goals or something... Like a motivation kind of thing, I know it's stupid but if I can see it then maybe it will help me want to keep pushing myself? I know still stupid but hey this is me we are talking about...

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006