new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

LESSON #1 Not everything is as it seems

1:15 a.m. || October 27, 2004

So after much soul searching and a years worth of wonder I have decided that I must vote for President Bush. Yes, I do realize that I have spent much of the past four years speaking out against him. But I now realize that I simply misjudge the man. That he truly is a strong willed and compassionate human. And that he truly is doing everything in his power to make us safer and yes I thank him for that.
Sure I didn't approve of this war at first and I called him an idiot repeatedly. But now I see how wrong I was, I see now how important this war is and that Pres. Bush isn't an idiot he truly is just misunderstood. I also think that maybe he was right about the marriage thing, I mean Marriage has always been between a man and a Women so why change what works?
I know as a proud biracial child who happens to be a Lesbian I will get much shit for my choice... But like the president I will face adversity head on and take whatever those crazy liberals can dish out...
Yes, I do realize I too was once a liberal but now I can see just how crazy they are, and how unpatriotic all of those nuts are what with speaking out against the war and our president. Shame on them I say Shame....
And shame on you if you think I meant anything I just said....
Please Mr. Bush is an idiot, he's not my president and as of Nov 3 I better wake up with the knowledge that he is out of office.... Now I don't believe Bush getting the boot will make things all right, but I do think it will help some and it will help us find our way back to where we should be...
Oh and as far as me ever becoming a Republican and or conservative not bloody likely. Hell I don't have a conservative bone in my body...

But you will be happy to know I did put my absentee ballot in the mail today and NO I didt not vote for bush just like the first time... So atlas I can sleep a tad bit easier tonight knowing my vote will count, and that my beliefes havent changed since day one...

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006