new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Bring on the Holiday Season

12:36 a.m. || November 01, 2004

So I hope all you Pumpkin Heads had a wonderful Halloween and an even more wonderful October. But anywho now that October is over I guess I can write something remotely interesting now. Well, that's if you consider my October actually interesting. Now I wouldn't call it all out interesting but then again my month didn't suck and all in all that's all that matters....

But I ramble as per usual!

So anywho the last couple weeks have been kind of odd on the home front You see my father was home from work, for the last two weeks... And, well if you know anything about my relationship with my father you know we don't generally get along especially if we spend a lot of time together. Generally more then 48 hours consecutively drives us both completely nuts. But yeah the strangest thing the last two weeks were completely pleasant we actually got along. And I mean I was home more then anything last week so yeah it was strange. But I completely enjoyed myself, for a second there I was kind of reminded about what it's like to be daddy's little girl. I mean I always wanted to be daddy's little girl I just was never successful at it. I'm much more of a mommys girl but I don't mind that at all... Not really anyways...

Okay so I carved a pumpkin last night, and needless to say that was my entire Halloween celebration. Sad thing is that one act put last years Halloween to shame. Good news about that is I'm on a good start at my attempt to make this Holiday season 110% better then last years. So yeah score one for me! Anywho you gots to hear about my pumpkin.
I carved in big capital letters "VOTE" and then I carved stars all around it. Needless to say I'm very proud of my work! I mean anyone can carve a face into a pumpkin it takes some genius to care a statement... Okay that's me talking out of my ass but go with it!

So in other news My schedule couldn't have worked better this week... I was going to ask for Monday off and a morning shift on Tuesday off but I didn't get around to asking betty about it so like when I got those exact specifications on my schedule this week I was pleasantly shocked. Oh and for like the one person who reads this and like will care I'm also off on wed and Thursday this week I close every other day.... But are we shocked?

Tomorrow I'll be at the hospital most of the day Jedd is finally having his surgery. It's supposed to take four hours he checks in at 7:30 am so yeah I really should get some sleep... And like because all surgeries in my opinion are serious please please keep him your thoughts. (thanks)
and that is that i DON'T think I got anything else of any real interest to talk about sooooo
night night...

CHEERS

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006