new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Welcome Christmas

12:15 a.m. || December 21, 2004

Okay so before I kind of actually try and talk about anything of any real important's I have to get one piece of unimportant nonsense out of the way.
So while I was work I was thinking I should be some what festive when I work on Christmas eve.. ( I know I wasn't supposed to be but such is life) So anyway I was thinking what would make me festive? So I thought Christmas earrings, but then it dawned on me that I the Queen of earrings does not own one bell, light, tree, Santa or present shaped earring! You see this is a down right outrage and I'm sure anyone who knows me will be some what shocked about this knowledge. So yup either that Idea has flown out the window or I have to find myself some festive ear wear! *sigh* I'm not holding up my Queenly Queenlyness oh well could be worse I'm sure!

So onto other news.

I surprisingly ran into Valerie and TJ today! TJ is this kid I use to baby sit from like 14 to 16 or something to that effect. I new Valerie right away she gave me this huge hug it was nice. I mean like someone I actually run into was happy to see me and it wasn't just fake pleasantries, or trying to show off there new existence. Seriously I forgot what it felt like to see someone from my past and to have them actually care. yeah it was nice...

Let's see other things....

1. My hand looks yucky and the allergy or whatever it is has slowly effected my left hand now. It hurts and it's scabby and yucky but not to fear I'm going to the doctor on Thursday...

2. My parents got the house painted it. It's brighter then the center of the sun but I don't exactly hate it. It's grown on my mom and Dad doesn't think it's a problem. As for the neighbors a couple of them don't care and or like it... The rest keep telling us to change it. We told them if they collect the money to get it re painted we might think about it. I still think some of them are just jealous that we are doing a complete over hall on the house. I mean not to sound snooty but our house is seriously already worth more then all the houses on the block so with the needed updating it will be much more of a choice property.

3. Christmas is coming, my gifts are wrapped, Christmas music is playing, family fun is being had and Christmas shows I am a watching yet it still doesn't feel like Christmas.... I guess this is what's called growing up! hmmm I don't think I like it.

4. Oh and on the record I decided to go for a very Italian Christmas... or maybe it's French hmmm I should know the difference honestly I'm too tired to care either way! So the menu will consist of::
*Fettuccine in a Shrimp and Vegetable primavera sauce.
*(not sure if buying or making) Herb and Garlic Foccacia
* (not sure) Garden Salad or Ceaser
*(not sure if buying or making) Tiramisu

For munchies between breakfast and dinner I'm thinking of doing a tomato and brie cheese kind of thing with crackers of some sort.

Oh and because you have to have the traditional breakfast Moms scrambled eggs and toast.

So yeah that's the Christmas menu. Input would be welcomed!

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006