new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

I'm not that interesting...

2:13 a.m. || January 05, 2005

Because I love steeling other peoples Ideas I'm taking Lolly's idea on her dl and making a fun list all about my favorite subject ME! Mind you I won't have a super kick ass list like hers but mine wont suck too much either.

1. My names Brittani, yes that's Brittany with an i. Go figure!

2. My Middle name is Judith.

3. It's my moms name. If my dad asks for me by Brittani Judith I still feel like I'm five and that I'm in big shit trouble.

4. At the moment I have 2 dogs Brandy and Navy and two super scary gold fish that refuse to die.

5. In my life I have had 3 dogs, 1 cat, 2 hamsters, 1 tree frog, 8 dwarf frogs, and oodles of fish.

6. I went to the California Culinary Academy, yet I don't necessarily want to be a chef.

7. I want to and must go back to school sometime

8.Born and raised in So. CA

9. Lived in the same house since I was 3 minus the 2 year stay in San Francisco

10. The fact above may actually explain why I need out of some what sunny so. cal

11. San Francisco is my favorite place on earth, planning on moving back in June

12. Had a mad crush when I was 13

13. Fell in lust at 14

14. Was in puppy love by 14 1/2

15. Head over heels in love by 15

16. Earth shattering heart breaking loss of first love by 15 1/2

17. She killed herself

18. She was 3 years older then me.

19. Did I mention I was a lesbian but I wouldn't exactly kick out Ewen McGregor, Johnny Depp or Joaquin Phonex out of my bed. Not necessarily in that order either!

20. Took me about 5 years to be okay with the loss..

21. Yet I may never actually get over the loss.

22. My Birthday is March 3, 1982

23. So yes that makes me 22

24. and a Pisces

25. My favorite color is Green...

26. But then there's not a color I don't exactly like...

27. I have a earring and purse fetish.

28. Not sure which one I love more.

29. My favorite movies tend to be one if not all of these things, Independent, Dark comedy, Depressing, gay and or just plain old disturbing.

30. I'm a big believer in Karma

31. Yes everything happens for a reason

32. I have given myself a theme song.

31. Depressed Brittani's theme song is Me by Paula Cole.

32. Kind of happy goofy Brittani's theme song is Falling for the first time by Bare Naked Ladies.

33. Happy go Lucky summer time Brittani's theme song is Shake ME (vocal edit) By Mint Royale

34. When I was in Jr High I listened to Green Days Dookie cd and Everclear's Sparkle and fade cd so often that the Green Day cd is unplayable now, and the Everclear cd on plays on really good cd players.

35. I've had to buy the Melancholy and Infinite Sadness cd three times since I got the original copy for my Birthday when it first came out.

36. I was in 5th grade when I learned I loved the theater.

37. It was my first trip to a museum in 1st grade that taught me I would never get enough of museums of all kinds.

38. 8th grade my Choir teacher ruined my love of performing.

39. Straight to Number one by David Lowe is probably one of the hottest, sexiest songs ever. Good music to seduce by.

40. I'm a pop culture whore. But not as bad as some.

41. I really should go on a game show.

42. I love everything about Christmas.

43. I have a heart of gold (at least I like to believe I do)

44. People like to take advantage of that fact.

45. I love cartoons

46. I will admit to owning Howard the Duck, Steel Magnolias and dare I say Water World.

47. I love to cook

48. Sometimes I think it's the only thing I'm good at.

49. I have a fear of lightning and thunder.

50. Not sure which scares me more.

51. I was 17 when I could finally sit and watch fire works without freaking out.

52. I was 20 when I learned how to whistle.

53. I use to not be allergic to anything, but then I turned 19.

54. As time goes on I become more allergic to more things... (the joy)

55. I was a practicing Wiccen for 6 years

56. Now I just consider my self a practicing Spiritualist... Yeah I know. Whatever that is...

57. I stopped eating red meat for 8 years.

58. I need to get back on the wagon.

59. I love (good) disco...

60. My past lives as far as I can tell go from.... Malt Shop 50's chick turned Hippie because war is ever so wrong and lets face it hippie gear is just so much easier to wear. To disco sell out who probably OD in the late 70's just in time for me to be born again in the 80's. Anything before that really is a mystery.

61. However one of Airick's friends is convinced at some time in history I was a voodoo chick, Which really would be cool!

62. I don't hate snakes but when there in tanks they kind of freak me out.

63. I love the zoo

64. But I love Sea World more.

65. When I was 19 I went out a couple times with this women who I think Might actually be the one that got away.

66. I've never dated anyone younger then me let alone the exact same age.

67. I might be fairly picky when it comes to a significant other...

68. Then again I might just be realistic.

69. I have two brothers and one sister in law

70. My parents have been married for 30 years.

71. And have been driving me crazy for 22 years.

72. My father is a recovering alcoholic and wants me to be whatever it is he wants me to be.

73. My mom even if she drives me crazy in her own special way is the best person I know.

74. It's hard going a day and not talking to her about one thing or another.

75. I read the Autobiography of Nelson Mandela in one day for a report in my History of Africa class.

76. I like my books like I like my movies Depressing and meaningful.

77. I love fine dining...

78. You probably wont go wrong buying me rum and coke, cosmopolitan or an Armarreto Sour

79. I'm bad and I love to mix drinks.

80. One day that's going to kick my ass..

81. I've never really been in a fight.

82. I'm much too passive.

83. People tend to not really know me.

84. I still own the blind melon cd... you know the song "No rain". Remember girl in bee costume.

85. I still own the tracey Bonham cd and I still think the Mother, Mother song rocks.

86. I really do think most people suck.

87, I'm much more jaded then I think I let on.

88. I'm very pro protesting.

89. I've never been arrested

90. I've broken laws.

91. I got a hot Jamaican Security garde fired from the CCA

92. But in my defense she was the one who signed the no messing with students clause in her contract with the school.

93. I let this girl I like spent a weekend with me once....

94. There were lots of things that made me dislike her... Mostly how lazy she was and she dressed horribly. (Yes I actually have a superficial bone in my body)

95. Later she swore I stole her camera.

96. a month later my room mate found the camera.

97. She already accused us and we weren't talking when my roomie found it. We kept the camera.

98. A dear friend asked me to e-mail them... they never e-mailed me back.

99. I lost a little more faith in people that day.

100. My favorite quote is from a Ziggy Comic (I know how fitting) "You can hate roses because they have thorns or you can rejoice because thorns have roses."

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006