new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

"Restlessness and discontent are the first necessities of progress." Thomas Edison

1:01 a.m. || January 06, 2005

Okay so dinner with my dad went well dare I say he might actually been impressed with me? The only thing that was kind of annoying was when my dad was like "You look nice" and he like said it in that kind of surprised voice. It's annoying he always does that... I mean I've been his child for like 22 years you would think by now he would realize. That yes even though I have my moments of what the fuck is she wearing... I always for the most part clean up nicely, I mean it's just one of those skills you need growing up in my family. But whatever I'll get over it.. So yeah at least it looks like I have jumped the one major hurtle to the moving plan. It sucks my dad has this stupid hold on everything I do However it's not like I would not go a head with said plans if my father did freak out and say no. It's just that as much as I hate to admit it I like to have his approval on things.

Okay so we got 6 months to go and I'm kind of freaked about how much there needs to get done from now and then. I mean six months really isn't that far away, and like my dad asked me what if I can't get a transfer like I want. I mean I only will get the transfer if there's a opening and there desire to take me on which Marina one day pointed out. So it's one of those fill out the forms and hope for the best kind of things. But I guess when I start filling out transfer forms I can also apply for different jobs and stuff out there. I don't know but at the moment it seems like a good idea.

So anyway I guess I should have put this in the movinonup diary but at the moment this feels like more of a regular little entry. I'll write something more thought out for the moving diary sometime later. Hopefully now I can get back to my regular sleeping pattern now that this is off my back. But somehow I don't think this is what has been on my mind lately.

********************************

Tomorrow I work 9 to 3 so that will be a nice little break from my usual night shifts. Only bad thing is I have to work with Betty and needless to say she's not one of my favorite people. Basically I'm just hoping she will stay off my back and that like the day goes by fast without any incident. I have this feeling that I took this order that for some reason couldn't be filled but it's not an over whelming nagging feeling like I have had in the past so I almost think for once it is nothing. For the sake of everything holy I really really hope it is nothing I don't need another reason for Betty to be pissed at me. But I've been away for a couple days so even if something went wrong she would kind of have to be a little cooler about it by now. But yeah I'm not going to worry about it because I'm just being a worry wort. Nothing is wrong and all you out there please pray there is nothing wrong... Because I don't think I can handle another Betty attitude. I mean even if she gives me attitude I have to deal with it because she is my Boss. Not to mention I'm the better person and unlike some people I work with I refuse to go on a fighting match with her. She's so not worth that much energy or time and if everything goes as plan I only have to deal with her for another 6 more months. But I digress...

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." Mark Twain

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006