new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Hallmarks got nothing on me...

11:36 a.m. || March 14, 2005

I've decided Hallmark should make a card that says "Thank you for screwing me up"!
Seriously I'd buy cards that said that, send them to family and people who called themselves my friends... Hmmm maybe I should start marketing such an idea before Hallmark actually gets to it?

Think about it if you had the chance to send a card that said "Dad thanks for screwing me up!!" wouldn't you send it? or to an ex "Thanks for ripping my heart in two... You rock!" and my personal favorite "Friend Thanks for proving I can't count on you! You suck But thanks just the same!"

(sigh) I'm just a little tired and a little bitter and a whole lot jaded so sorry for my rant...

So seeing my cousin yesterday was nice well, it was for all of 30min until we got to the house. Funny how my entire family together minus Jedd makes me feel out of place. I think if he was there I wouldn't have felt so much like I was still sitting at the kiddie table listening to the grownups talk. Seriously it sucks first I was almost quiet the entire 4 hours... Which for anyone who knows me knows I'm never that quiet!
The two times Katie asked me something directly the first time I tried answering my dad kept looking at me with those serious what did you just say eyes. She was asking me about jobs and work and stuff. But you know I can't just blurt out plan to get a different job, go back to school and try and figure my shit out. Yeah plans like that are as close to telling my father I'm going to be a drug dealer now... Well, minus the disowning that drug dealing would insure.
Anyway the only other thing she asked was about my tattoo because she liked it and I was going to explain it and stuff but Mom shushed me... Then she points to my father who wasn't really paying attention but tells her he does like it... Yet again another thing that we can't talk about. Just like when they were talking about relationships and stuff and everyone under the sun gets discussed but no one asks me (not that i wanted to talk about my personal life) But its always the same everyone seems to pretend or just figure I'm this a sexual being that I'm seriously going to be the one to take care of my parents when they get older because I'm the one who is going to be single forever... Well, that and because we don't even say the L word in our house...

(sigh)
I'm over my family

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006