new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Passion?!?!

10:14 p.m. || April 20, 2005

"Isn't it your passion!'

What a loaded question that is....
But as Valerie was chatting with me today and she said this to me my mind thought up a lot of things and that word passion wasn't anywhere in my train of thought.
To be honest the first thing I thought was... No, It's just something I'm good at!
And you know what there the truth in the matter.
I decided to go to the CCA not because it was my "passion" but because I needed to get out of here and it was an out. When I got to class it didn't take long for me to realize that I didn't want to do it as a profession... But I didn't back out of school no matter how much I cried over things or got angry nothing made me want to give up. Mostly because I didn't want it to be another thing that I didn't see through.

So yeah maybe it's not my passion and maybe I should of been smarter and caved when I wanted to... But the experience in it's entirety was so worth it for so many reasons that I don't think I'd ever be able to explain it all.

So yea cooking, it's not my passion. Never has been, if anything it's one of the few things I'm really good at that has always seemed to come easy to me.
As for my "Passion" I'm still trying to figure that one out...

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006