new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Toys sitting on a shelf

12:13 p.m. || May 14, 2005

I think one of the worst feelings ever is to feel like you can't be bothered with. That you can't just be... You can't do anything around anyone because they don't have time to deal with you. In lots of ways it makes me wonder if this is how a long lost children's toy feels. Assuming it has feelings and all. But it's kind of like my Mandy Polar bear, I got her when I was 8 or 9 from my dad... He gave it to me for being brave when I had to have three teeth pulled and I didn't cry. She sits on top of my dresser with a medieval times crown on her head, just looking down at the world. Maybe because when I got her I had such the imagination that I'm sure she talked and walked and loved... Maybe that part of me is still in her so now that I don't play with her she feels alone, and betrayed... Maybe she looks at the hole in her shoulder and wonders why nobody takes the time to sow her back up again, or to throw her in the washing machine. Maybe she get's jealous that I still sleep with my Bunny and Billy the bear?

Maybe this is where my over active imagination betrays me?

All I know is I don't know, and all of this is making me sad...

*sigh*

Hugs and kisses to all

Hope you are having a nice Saturday, and while your at it tell someone you love them!

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006