new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Ground landing

10:32 p.m. || May 15, 2005

Someday's are just so amazing you have to pinch yourself to realize your not dreaming...

Someday's are so much of a needed break from the reality's that surround your life...

Someday's are like today when everything just fits. Where good friends, make all the difference.

Today was one of those day's where thing's just fit, where you actually feel completely comfortable in your skin. Where you don't have to pretend to be anything special.

I don't know about other's but it's rare for me when I'm with people and actually feel grounded instead of feeling like I'm going to fly away into a million directions...

I know it wont sound correct, no matter how I say it but sometimes... Most day's it's hard to feel like yourself. It's not that I don't have a sense of who I am because I do. But some people in my life make me constantly feel like I have to put up some kind of front. Hence why I can never voice an opinion, or I talk a mile a minute or am completely miss sweetness.

The thing I find funny, my oldest friends, my family members who actually know me constantly comment on my dark humor, or what Mark calls my Jaded optimisim... It always amazes me how I find myself saying really offensive politicaly incorrect things, or how I'd say something really harsh to some people... This being a huge part of who I really am the things I think in my head that I wont say when I'm just hanging out with some folks . I use to be the kind of girl who would tell someone to fuck off if they messed with me or got on my nerves, I'm the kind of person who puts a lot of faith in people and when they dissapoint it's almost so hard to the point of not ever being able to forgive someone.

Hell I'm the girl who was ten seconds away from throwing a girl over the edge of a boat because she was driving me nuts... (I still say pushing her off the boat wouldn't of sucked too much) *Sigh* If only Ash hadn't talked me out of that one!

I'm the girl who's fiercly protective of those I love... Proof positive getting into a fight with some ass hole who was ten seconds from beating the shit out of Airick in front of starbucks one night...

I'm a complete lush... So it's a good thing most days I'm very careful of my alcohol consumption.

And I must be extremely tired if this is what's on my mind at 10pm It's way to early to be introspective....

So I'll shut up because I'm sure nobody cares about this and I'm sure some will roll there eyes at this and maybe say I don't know myself...

But trust me eye roll or not, I know myself... I may get a little turned around every now and then but I do know the root of me...


Okay so Mark and I were singing this song all day so I thought I would share it...

Belle And Sebastian - I'm A Cuckoo

I'm glad to see you
I had a funny dream
You were wearing funny shoes
You were going to a dance
You were dressed like a punk but you were too young to remember

Glad to see you
I'm outside the house
I'm not thinking right today
Ive got no energy
I'm glad that you were waiting with me
Tell me all about your day

Breaking off is misery
I see a wilderness for you and me
Punctuated by philosophy
And a wondering how things could?ve been

I'm happy for you
You've made it hard for me
I counted on your company
You were staying with your friends tonight
I'm feeling sorry for myself
I keep taking everything to be to be a sign

I'm happy for you
Now I know this hurt is poison
Too sharp to be bled
I'm sitting on my empty bed
On my empty bed
At night the fever grows it?s pounding pounding

I?d rather be in Tokyo
Id rather listen to Thin Lizzy-oh
Watch the Sunday gang in Harajuku
There's something wrong with me, I'm a cuckoo

Scary moment, loving every moment
I was high from playing shows
We lost a singer to her clothes
My trouble raised its ugly head
I was revealed
And I was home in bed
I was a kid again

Jesus told me, go after every coin like it was the last in the
world
And protect the wayward child
But I'm a little lost sheep
I need my Bo peep
I know I need my Shepherd here tonight

Breaking off is misery
I see a wildness for you and me
Punctuated by philosophy
And a wondering how things could?ve been

Id like to see you
But really I should stay away
And let you settle down
I've got no claims to your crown
I was the boss of you
And I loved you
You know I loved you
It's all over now

I was there for you
When you were lonely
I was there when you were sad
I was there when you were bad
Now it's my time of need
I'm thinking, do I have to plead to get you by my side?

I'd rather be in Tokyo
Id rather listen to Thin Lizzy-oh
Watch the Sunday gang in Harajuku
There's something wrong with me, I'm a cuckoo

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006