new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

When does image stop being everything

11:12 p.m. || June 30, 2005

So what do you do when everything you are is pushed down and bottled up? See the thing is my family doesn't like the fact I'm gay. In fact they don't like it so much, I get yelled at if I have "Gay" theme anything in the house, which I guess doesn't matter when you never really listened to that one rule. I get looked at suspiciously whenever I mention or hang out with a female my parents have never met and or scene before. I have to explain any conversation I have that I have on the phone when others are in the same room... But the thing that sucks the most is my annoyance at such things, the anger I get of being this supposed a sexual person because I wont play straight... The need to vent to anyone who would understand doesn't happen. And not to be mean but my straight friends can't really understand this place that I am in so they can't really understand the moods that I get into....
So I know talk to my happy homo friends, well unfortunately that's not going to happen because for the first time in I don't know how long I don't have a single gay friend. Not that the people who don't talk or want anything to do with me gay or straight are not my friends... (Okay like minus skittle but we haven't been friends in years which nobody could blame me about... ) It's just for whatever reason we don't see eye to eye, or I lost contact or they have a problem with me or whatever other reason... any of those situations does not make me dislike and want to say they are not my friends... Call me in denial if you will, but I think it's more like I don't hate most people and It takes a lot for me to stop being someone friends... Hence it took the N word to be thrown out for me to stop associating with skittle... And some had been telling me for years before that I should stop giving her chances... What can I say I hold out till there is no hope to hold on to anymore.

So yea simple enough question what do you do when being queer is still a horrible unspeakable thing in your daily life...

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006