new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

I still remember everything about you

1:06 a.m. || August 01, 2005

There's a women I use to know she wore the most lovely "going to tea" church hats that you ever have seen. She always looked smart and dignified in beautiful suites and on her lapel was always the shiniest and brightest of pins. Ones that were made of rhinestones and gems, and real or not they always seemed to be made of the most precious of stones. I use to know a women who loved me despite every change and every rebellious act I partake in. A women who spent many hours in a kitchen making chili with me for amateur competition... A women who filled me up with love, a women who saw in me something she always wanted and never was able to get... A women who truly taught me that sometimes there's more to blood that ties people together, that blood means shit in the grand scheme of things. And today... Today I found out this women who was made up of all the colors of the Rainbow passed away, and on a level I know she's gone somewhere better somewhere that shines of silver and gold where the love of her life tall and thin with the kindest, quietest disposition is waiting with open arms, a man who's mind has been restored.... She will run to him with all the love and strength she posses with tears shining in her eyes. She will have new eyes, her blindness she was kissed with on earth as a old women will be washed away in her new life. This women my Grandmother by love and love alone will be in the air I breather, the sun that shines on my face and even in the rain that pounds down and I will know she is looking down on me wishing me happiness....

To my dearest Edna Mae I will always love you too the moon and back. May you finally be back in the arms of your love.....

(they say she died of a heart attack, personally I think 3 months past Troy and she died of a broken heart.... but maybe I'm just a romantic)



I love Dolly Parton and surprisingly I'm the one who got Edna Mae to like Dolly so I think maybe she would smile at this song I dedicate to her and to Troy...
This is to part of the handful of people who have ever truly mattered

EARLY MORNING BREEZE

I open up my door to greet the early morning sun
Closing it behind me and away I do run
To the meadow where the meadow lark is singing in the tree
In the meadow I go walking in the early morning breeze
I cup my hands to catch a multi-colored butterfly
Perched upon the petals of flowers growing wild
Freeing it I watch it as it flies away from me
To visit with the flowers in the early morning breeze
Chorus:

Rainbow colored flowers kissed with early morning sun
The aster and the dahlia and wild geraniums
Drops of morning due still linger on the iris leaves
In the meadow where I�m walking in the early morning breeze

Misty-eyed I look about the meadow where I stray
For it�s there I find the courage to greet the coming day
For there among the flowers I kneel gently to my knees
To have a word with God in the early mornig breeze

A rainbow colored meadow kissed with early morning sun
The aster and the dahlia and wild geraniums
Drops of morning due still linger on the iris leaves
In the meadow where I�m walking in the early morning breez

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006