new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

memories nothing more then memories

12:56 p.m. || April 30, 2005

I just got home from troy's funeral, it was really beautiful. However it was really hard seeing Edna Mae... During the service I rested my head on her shoulder and held her hand, it's a position I have assumed many a time but never under such sucky terms.

You know it's kind of funny how we never actually think people are going to die, that people we love are capable of dyeing or even getting sick. I'm not sure if that's vanity or self preservation at the end of the day.

I know because he was sick the last year and a half I couldn't do the things I use to do with him. But I'll always miss and remember laying my head in his lap as he told me a story or as we listened to music... Or how we use to play with "Chubbster" Edna Mae's chubby dog Max. I'll miss him tasting hundreds of bowls of chili that Edna Mae and I make for out annual chili competitions.

*sigh* I'm just going to miss it all...


But on a side note...

Thank you Snaggle for going with me..
I love you to the moon and back, but you already know that....

Hope everyone is having a good Saturdays... Cuz I'm off to work in a bit...

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006