new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder. ~G.K. Chesterton

1:03 a.m. || November 25, 2004

So in the great tradition that is Thanksgiving I have decided to make a little list of the things I'm thankful for because lets face it. What better time then during the Holiday season to share with the masses all the things I am completely grateful for!
Besides this is the first time in I don't know how long that I actually feel like I should be thankful for something...

1. I'm thankful that my Mom is one of the sweetest, caring, completely nuts people I will ever have the pleasure of knowing.
2. Jedd for always having my back.
3. I'm thankful for having people in my life now who don't make me feel like I have to be what they want me to be.
4. I'm thankful that for the first time in my life I feel lighter. Like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.
5. I'm thankful for my New friends that I have made this year and the few old ones who actually had the balls to stick with me even at my most unlovable moments.
6. I'm thankful for my Family..
7. My inner child
8. I'm thankful that I'm a culture snob! =0) and that some of the things I do, say, and like are completely embarrassing but that I am completely okay with that fact.
9. I'm thankful that I'm thankful this year ( I know how original)
10. I'm thankful for my friendship with lolly and that we have just the perfect mix of differences and similarities that make things fun, and very very interesting.
11. But mostly I'm thankful that in the last year I have allowed myself to move on from things and to heal. I am thankful that I am getting over my need to please everyone and that I refuse to entertain or even allow myself to associate with what I think most people would consider toxic friends....

So there it is boys and girls a small little list of the things I'm most thankful for... But mostly if you couldn't tell I'm just thankful that I am me and honestly that's the best thing ever!


In this world of sin and sorrow there is always something to be thankful for; as for me, I rejoice that I am not a Republican. ~H.L. Mencken

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006