new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Funny what you can find....

3:23 p.m. || April 27, 2005

I have a lot of note books...

the calmest period of my life tends to be when I become obsessive with my note books.

I know it sounds strange but it's true.

Anyway I was looking for this one note book of mine and as I was looking through all of them for this picture I know that is in between the pages I found my letters note book. This notebook is really important to me. It's thousands of ruff drafts, letters for almost everyone in my life from about two years ago. I actually sent out all the letters except for the one where I tell my father he sucked as a father...

But yea it's interesting to see all these letters to see the things I've said to these people to know that these things are how I felt and how I still feel.

It makes me almost tempted to start my letter campaign again... But then again I remember how some people weren't exactly happy with the letters then and I doubt I'd have anything different to say to many if any of these people... So yea guess there's no point, okay well there would be a point, just not a really good one.

What the hell for shit's and giggles I think I'll do it.... Nobody says I have to send them out! Unless the select few who may or may not read this on a regular basis wants to read whatever I have to say. Snaggle I see you already e-mailing me, oh by the way thanks for Saturday, you don't have to but none the less It means the world to me....

-------------------------------

Here's something to entertain you with...

As some people know my Grandmother and I are very close, we even have our make shift book club... That I admit I have been slacking on! But at the moment this isn't the point. The point is my Grandmother a couple years ago sent me a letter and it has all different kinds of quotes and poems... It's one of the few things I have kept over the years mostly because makes me feel good. Plus one day I plan on making the poem Phenomenal Women by Maya Angelou into a painting and it's nice to have the words at easy access...

Okay so I was going to put up something that is the letter but now I decided that I rather put up another poem by Maya Angelou my Grandmother would always say to me so I hope you all enjoy this...

"The Lesson"

I keep on dying again.
Veins collapse, opening like the
Small fists of sleeping
Children.
Memory of old tombs,
Rotting flesh and worms do
Not convince me against
The challenge. The years
And cold defeat live deep in
Lines along my face.
They dull my eyes, yet
I keep on dying,
Because I love to live.

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006