new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

I'm glad the small things make me happy...

10:35 p.m. || October 03, 2004

I think one of the best things about life is when your kind of down, kind of tired... You know when your at that point where curling up into a ball or even just sleeping the rest of your life away doesn't seem like such a terrible concept...
It's like when you are at this point and then all of a sudden something puts a smile on your face and no matter what, no matter how you fight it you can't wipe the smile or quite the giggles that escape your lips.

Yeah I think those moments completely make life worth living....

This made me giggle and I swear the feeling of the tides are turning has begun... This feeling might be fleeting at best. But it's the best feeling to have at the moment...

(David Byrne)
GLAD

I'm glad I've got skin, I'm glad I've got eyes
I'm glad I got hips, I'm glad I've got thighs
I'm glad I'm allowed to say the things I feel
I'm glad I got hair, glad I got ears
I'm glad I got lungs, I'm glad I got tears
Glad that I never ever know what's real

I'm glad I got lost
I'm glad I'm confused
I'm glad I don't know, what I like
I'm glad I got stoned
I'm glad I got high
I'm glad I found out I'm alright

I'm glad when the sex is not so great
I'm glad that I doubt, I know what they say
I'm glad when I get my girlfriends names confused

I'm glad I know how my life will end
I'm glad I don't have no common sense
I'm glad the things are wrong I thought I knew

I'm glad I'm a mess
I'm glad you don't mind
I'm glad you're better than me
I'm glad that I changed
I'm glad I'm not nice
I'm glad it's the way, it must be

I'm glad I can't see beyond myself
I'm glad when the conversation ends
It's good when it's bad, I'm glad it's not -
worrin' me

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006