new old profile cast guestbook notes email host

Life isn't worth jack shit if you don't take risks....

1:58 a.m. || January 13, 2005

Okay so as everyone knows last night I kind of made this really quick kind of balls to the wall decision, I know I don't have to but I fully intend to see where this decision leads me. At the moment I am not telling anyone outside of my friends which in truth is like two people and like anyone who reads this about trying to go to the CCA again.
There's this huge part of me pulling me to go head first into this. Get financial aid maybe look into some scholarships and even a grant or something. Attend the school work and do it all myself. For once prove to everyone that yes I am capable of doing things without being told when, how, why and just how high I really should jump through that hoop... I want to be able to send my parents a Graduation invitation and be like look what I did on my own without you all telling me that I'm not doing it correctly... I want to see if maybe this time my father would go to my graduation and at least pretend to be proud of me.

So maybe this sounds like some strange way of approval or a very politically correct way to tell the parental units fuck off! I mean seriously going back to school to prove something? But honestly it's more like to prove something too myself....

But in other news one reason I love the people at the CCA is that they already called me. Of course I was at work but it was kind of nice hearing "It's an exciting pleasure to see alumni wanting to further there education with us" There was other junk he said but yeah....

Okay so I was going to get into detail on things I have decided but at the moment I'm kind of like tired so I think I should get some sleep.... Not to mention I think I've been grinding my teeth or clenching my jaw or something because it hurts.... Funny usually that happens only when I'm sleeping...

Note to self: Finally call dentist about mouth guard (sometimes I get lock jaw in the morning... that's going to fuck me over one of these days)

And other side note my grams sent me this quote with the letter she wrote me this week...


I would rather fail in an attempt at something new and uncharted than safely succeed in a repeat of something I have done. A.E. Hotchner (fitting dont you think)

she also sent me

"Drill for oil? You mean drill into the ground to try and find oil?
You're crazy."
--Drillers who Edwin L. Drake tried to enlist to his project to drill for oil in 1859.

Stale || Fresh

Leftovers...

A life time isn't aslong as it use to be - August 24, 2006
Heart bleeding in the end - May 05, 2006
Heads spinning - March 17, 2006
Kind of interesting - February 23, 2006
ten years in the making - February 19, 2006